12° Nicosia,
30 May, 2023
Home  /  News

Serbia, UK in category C of Cyprus' new risk-based list

The list, valid until July 16, categorizes countries according to coronavirus risk, with passengers flying in to Cyprus from category A countries not requiring proof of a negative test


Cyprus health services updated the epidemiological risk categorization of various countries, with the new list to be valid until July 16.

The health ministry noted that the new risk assessment can change at any minute, as the pandemic is changing continuously across the globe.

The Health Ministry said all passengers arriving in Cyprus are obliged to apply for the CyprusFlightPass ( within 24 hours of their flight’s departure, while passengers arriving on selected flights will be tested for COVID-19.

Category A – Low risk

EU member states: Austria, Germany, Denmark, Greece, Estonia, Ireland, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Hungary, Poland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Finland.

Schengen members: Switzerland, Iceland, Lichtenstein, Norway.

Third countries: Japan, Canada, New Zealand, South Korea.

Passengers arriving from Category A countries are not obliged to present a COVID-19 test certificate, nor are they obliged to self-isolate.

Category B – Possible low risk, higher risk than Category A

EU member states: Belgium, Bulgaria, France, Spain, Italy, Croatia, Luxembourg, The Netherlands, Romania, Czech Republic.

Small states: Andorra, Monaco, Vatican City, San Marino.

Third countries: Georgia, Uruguay, Australia.

Passengers from Category B countries must have a COVID-19 test certificate, proving they tested negative.

Cypriot citizens residing permanently in Cyprus, their foreign partners and underage children, as well as all legal residents of Cyprus, can be tested on arrival at their own cost and must remain at home until the results are made available.

Category C – Higher risk compared to Categories A and B

EU member states: Portugal, Sweden.

United Kingdom.

Third counties: Serbia.

Passengers from Category C countries are obliged to self-isolate for 14 days.

Cyprus  |  epidemiological  |  risk  |  list  |  category  |  health  |  coronavirus  |  arrivals  |  travel  |  airport  |  tourism

News: Latest Articles